Control Freakz by Michael Evans | I Didn’t Finish This Book Spoilery Review

Control Freakz by Michael Evans | I Didn’t Finish This Book Spoilery Review

This book was kindly sent to me in eBook format from YA Bound Book Tours this week in exchange for an honest review.

Heyo Bookaholics!

I apologise that this review is almost four days late, but I’ve been so so busy with uni assignments, work, and professional interviews, it took me a lot longer than expected to read this book – considering I didn’t even finish it!

Today I bring to you all, a book review for a book I DID NOT FINISH (DNF)!!!

control freakz book cover - Control Freakz by Michael Evans | I Didn't Finish This Book Spoilery Review

Goodreads Summary:

Alone. Abandoned. Threatened. Natalie has lost all hope for a better future. Everything she’s known and everyone she’s ever loved is gone, and it’s up to her to get her old life back. In Michael Evans’s first novel, Control Freakz, Natalie’s journey toward a better life begins.

When Protocol 00 is enacted, Natalie’s family is taken by the government, along with the families of her two best friends, Ethan and Hunter. With nothing to lose, and the threat of government hitmen kidnapping them at any moment, the three must battle to survive in a horrid, post-apocalyptic world run by President Ash and his invasive government. They want answers. And they’re willing to jeopardize everything in desperate pursuit.

Risking ruthless leaders, attempted mind control, and her very existence on the planet, Natalie, along with Hunter and Ethan, will stop at nothing in their quest to regain everything they’ve ever known. Her spirits crushed and her will to live destroyed, Natalie knows everything is dead and gone, and soon she will be, too.

Memories connect us to the past, and can often cause us to long for a better future, but they can drive our minds into a state of hell if a better future is unattainable. Nevertheless, Natalie’s hope for a better a future remains.

DNF? Why?

The decision to DNF a book is a hard one, especially if

Why I DNF’d Linger by Maggie Stiefvater + Work Update

Why I DNF’d Linger by Maggie Stiefvater + Work Update

Heyo Bookaholics!

Welcome back to another Storytime Wednesday, and what so happens to be the first post of this week.

Today I want to discuss that time a series was so hyped up, that when I began reading it I absolutely hated it!

I’m sure you are all quite familiar with the series pictured below, which consists of 3-4 books – Shiver, Linger, Forever, (and if you chose to include it) Sinner – by Maggie Stiefvater.

shiver linger forver box set - Why I DNF'd Linger by Maggie Stiefvater + Work Update

You see, I was last to hop on the Groove Train when it came to reading this series,